Complimentary webinars: Interact with Gartner analysts

Gartner Webinars

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 1

Presented by: Jenny Sussin
EST: 8:00 a.m. | PST: 5:00 a.m | GMT: 13:00
  • Customer expectations in terms of transparency in how and when their data is being collected
  • What customers expect you’ll do with the information you have gathered
  • What customers expect you’ll do to responsibly store and protect their data
Presented by: Carlton Sapp
EST: 10:00 a.m. | PST: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00
  • The role of machine learning in business intelligence and analytic solutions
  • The power of machine learning in driving analytics
  • How to transform learned data into action rapidly to create competitive advantage
Presented by: Mike Cox
EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00
  • The importance of prework and understanding your content, organization and goals
  • Four steps for success with content governance
  • Risks and pitfalls you’ll encounter along the way

THURSDAY, MARCH 2

Presented by: Karen Hobert
EST: 2:00 p.m. | PST: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 19:00
  • How to evolve content management use cases from pure back-office support to how content is used within the organization and LOB
  • New insights into content, leveraging technologies to exploit content for business value.

TUESDAY, MARCH 7, 2017

Presented by: Daryl Plummer
EST: 9:00 a.m. | PST: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00
  • Which technologies (e.g., blockchain, artificial intelligence, IoT) are key to the next evolution of business
  • How the disciplines of digital business, algorithmic business and artificial intelligence are linked
  • What surprising predictions will expose areas of concern and opportunity for a world of digital engagement

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 8

Presented by: Andy Kyte
EST: 11:00 a.m. | PST: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00
  • How to identify all the stakeholders in a software system over the life of the system
  • How to understand the requirements of all stakeholders
  • How to measure and improve the total experience of ownership for all your software systems.

TUESDAY, MARCH 14

Presented by: Roberta Cozza and Jon Erensen
EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00
  • Evolution of the smartphone, new top players, impactful technologies and user cases across the user 24h experience
  • Looking at the value of AI beyond the hype, how AI impacts design, new requirements and user experience for wearables and the smartphone, how AI will enable smarter devices and people
  • How VR is enhancing consumer and vertical applications

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 15

Presented by: Roberta Witty
EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 14:00
  • Why a targeted cyberattack must be considered a business disruption
  • How the CSIRT process can benefit from BCM best practices
  • Best practices that will align BCM and CSIRT
Presented by: Michael Burkett and Michael Dominy
EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00
  • What bimodal is
  • Why bimodal capabilities are important
  • How to approach the integration of Mode 2 capabilities into operations
Presented by: Cindi Howson and Rita Sallam
EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00
  • What the biggest changes and surprises are in the Magic Quadrant this year
  • How you can interpret the Magic Quadrant and use it to develop and mature your analytics strategy
  • What the key trends are and the next big wave of disruption you should plan for

THURSDAY, MARCH 16

Presented by: Heather Colella
EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00
  • The components of strategy and how storytelling fits
  • Techniques for developing an ‘artful’ one-page strategy
  • How to effectively use the one-page strategy
Presented by: Alfonso Velosa
EDT: 2:00 p.m. | PDT: 11:00 a.m. | GMT: 18:00
  • Why digital twins are important
  • What the elements are of a digital twin
  • Implications of digital twins to digital business

MONDAY, MARCH 20

Presented by: Joe Mariano
EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00
  • Review key cost differences
  • Review IT resource impact
  • Review the business employee impact

TUESDAY, MARCH 21

Presented by: Rajesh Kandaswamy
EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00
  • What the current state of the blockchain market is
  • What we can expect in the near future
  • What providers should do about it today

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 22

Presented by: Frances Karamouzis and Sandra Notardonato
EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00
  • Proposed changes in immigration, tax, trade, fiscal stimulus and regulatory reform that will impact business and the IT services industry
  • Potential impacts on the buyer and seller sides of these issues
  • How you should begin to plan
Presented by: Betsy Burton
EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00
  • The role of business architecture as part of EA strategic planning
  • The diversity of practices and techniques for leveraging business architecture to integrate strategy and execution
  • Real-life case studies and examples of business architecture

MONDAY, MARCH 27

Presented by: Vittorio D’Orazio
EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00
  • How to avoid losing time by focusing on the wrong (or not relevant) analytics
  • Which analytics strategies fit better with your bank strategy
  • How to save money by leveraging existing analytics that your bank might already have

TUESDAY, MARCH 28

Presented by: Matt Cain
EDT: 9:00 a.m. | PDT: 6:00 a.m. | GMT: 13:00
  • How to target workforce digital dexterity with Office 365
  • What new IT roles and responsibilities are needed
  • How to institute a digital workplace program to maximize the return on Office 365 investments.

Publicado: 28/02/2017

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos necesarios están marcados *

*

Puedes usar las siguientes etiquetas y atributos HTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>